Contact Mexifit
mexifit map.jpg

Sayulita  •  Punta Mita  •  Litibu

mexifit@hotmail.com

(312) 480 5705 (US)

(322) 120-9813 (MEX)

 

 

© 2019, Mexifit

Testimonials

 

Rating: 5/5

A highlight of my time in Sayulita

 

I tried the Yogalates and Power Ropes classes during my week's stay in Sayulita and loved both! It was a beautiful and invigorating way to start the day; just the right combination of work-out and stretching. The palapa has spectacular views and you get a nice warm-up walking out the road past Villa Amor. Shelly is a great instructor and a friendly ambassador for the town, too. If I make it back to Sayulita, I'll try to get to a class every morning. Thanks, Shelley!

 

Recommended by: NextAdventurer (Berkeley, CA USA)

On: 12/09/12 |Date of Stay: December, 2012

 

                           ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Rating: 5/5

Doctor's orders - be healthy, be in your body, Shelly's the best!

 

I'm healing from a major knee injury that made it necessary for me to learn to walk again & I've done all sorts of postural contortions in the come back. Shelly is a goddess send! Her eyes are clear, she sees the details in my carriage, alignment & muscular definition --or lack there of & reports out to me. She is an accountability factory, a cheerleader who will not drink any cool-aid. We're dong such deep yet gentle yet profound movements, re-programming my body back into a 'not trauma/not wounded/free to move again' animal. Her energy is great, she has generously referred me to other amazing local healers & shared many resources for personal healing to support me. Do yourself a major favor & take your body for a tune-up with Dr. Shelly.

 

Recommended by: Amy G (recovering from DC)

On: 06/12/14 |Date of Stay: June, 2014

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Beautiful setting

 

The huge palapa overlooking the ocean is the perfect place to do yoga and pilates. How could you not feel at peace when looking out at the view. Shelly my instructor was wonderful and I also had some private sessions with her to help me with a nagging shoulder injury. I had tremendous improvement and could not be happier. I wished my stay was longer so I could continue the workouts with them.

 

Recommended by: Linda (Roseville, California)

On: 01/04/14 |Date of Stay: January, 2014

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Fantastic workout. Fantastic trainers! Definitely the best in Sayulita

 

A wonderful mix of of Power Ropes (TRX) alternating with yoga (Yin or Yogalates). Incredibly skilled, knowledgeable and motivating instructor. Shelly is a highly skilled trainer who is really attentive to every detail of your form in each exercise. The venue is absolutely beautiful. Hear the waves, the birds, see the whales and feel the breeze as you start your day in Sayulita with an AWESOME workout.

 

Recommended by: Kim Millar Lewis (Victoria, BC, Canada)

On: 12/16/13 |Date of Stay: December, 2013

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Great Way to Start the Day

 

What a great way to start the day. At the top of a hill, with a most spectacular 360 vista, you can enjoy yoga or strength training for an hour each and every morning. Shelley, and her husband Josh are very knowledgable professional trainers and so much more!. I always come away inspired with ideas that will enhance my well being. An added benny…the dogs that Shelly has rehabbed are often present, and the stories she has to tell about the work she and others are doing for Sayulitnimals is such an inspiration.

 

Recommended by: Ann (Everett, WA)

On: 11/23/13 |Date of Stay: November, 2013

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Awesome workout

 

So very excited to return to Sayulita and especially take the trx classes at the Palapa!!! Did it two years ago and was one of the highlights of my vacay. Loved waking up in the morning and running up to the amazing views. The workout was great, but what really made it were the instructors. Great attention to detail with trx and awesome motivators. Can't wait to see you in two weeks. Keeps me on track for ski conditioning for this upcoming season!!

 

Recommended by: Mary Tanguay (Aspen Colorado)

On: 11/07/13 |Date of Stay: November, 2013

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Great classes and personal training

 

A few years ago, we Shelly for four small group personal training sessions. Her professionalism and experience gave us a great workout and resulting recommendations to friends who've asked me for a great workout on their Sayulita vacation. This last week, I took three of the power ropes classes taught in the incredible palapa location overlooking the ocean and worked up a good sweat and well worked muscles. I'd definitely recommend Mexifit to anyone and will be back!

 

Recommended by: Christine (Seattle)

On: 04/20/13 |Date of Stay: April, 2013

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Amazing Sweat!!!

 

My sweetheart and I are super active people, so we are always looking to find a great place to sweat and stretch! Mexifit is perfect! Strength on the power ropes followed the next day with restorative yin is the perfect recipe for safe weight training!!! Shelly is the biggest sweetpea!!! She and Josh are extremely cautious and knowledgeable with respect to safety and working with injuries! I am impressed!

 

Recommended by: Meredith L (Calgary)

On: 04/19/13 |Date of Stay: April, 20

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Rating: 5/5

Great all over workout in Sayulita!!

 

Mexifit really knows how to give you a great workout!!! I did the ropes class six times during my first stay and I must say it was one of the best class workouts that I have participated in.  I go regularly, every time I visit.  Shelly really knows her stuff and I really liked her focus on Form First'. I would highly recommend this for anyone coming to Sayulita and looking to maintain or increase their strength and endurance.  It also doesn't hurt that she is an avid dog lover/rescuer and actively involved in the Sayulitanimals.   Mexifit rocks!  Thanks to you, I am in better shape every time I come back. Thank you!! Brian Hurst

 

Recommended by: BrianH (Denver, Colorado USA)

On: 01/08/15 |Date of Stay: January, 2015

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Mexifit is the best way to start you morning in Sayulita

 

Just returned from a great trip to Sayulita, and looked forward to writing a review to recommend that everyone try some Yoga and PowerRopes from Shelly at Mexifit!  Classes were the perfect way to start the day.  The beautiful outdoor location, perched on a point above the ocean is breathtaking and soothing - no gym can match the view.  The workout palapa is just a short walk from town - just enough to get the blood pumping on your way.  The location was well marked, easy to find, and comfortable.  Shelly is incredibly friendly, welcoming and knowledgable!
I work out regularly, including TRX, but the Ropes Fusion class was a great challenge and made my muscles burn. On alternate days, we did Yoga with Shelly - which was a wonderful, soothing recovery. I purchased the 5 class pass prior to arriving in Sayulita and am so pleased that I did - it gave me the perfect opportunity to work out every morning - and since I'd pre-paid, there was no way I was going to miss a class. I would recommend Mexifit to everyone, regadless of fitness level or ability. Mexifit is accomodating, and the classes were the perfect way to start my day. I will definitely sign up again on my next trip to Sayulita!

 

Recommended by: AngieH (Washington State)

On: 01/04/13 |Date of Stay: December, 2012

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Real fitness in 5 days with Mexifit. Don't miss the opportunity to train with these world-class professionals.

 

I have taken Mexifit classes for the last few years while on holiday in Sayulita. The combination of Shelly's custom-made Yogalates and relaxing Yin stretch classes with resistance training on 'The Power Rope' has been incredibly effective for me. I usually workout with them 4-6 days in a row. I always leave Sayulita fitter than when I arrived, despite my daily indulgence in fantastic guacamole and margaritas.
Yogalates is a perfect combination of traditional yoga positions that offer deep stretching and strength combined with core work. After this 60 minute class Shelly offers a relaxing stretch class for another 60 minutes using props like blankets, chairs and gravity to help you relax safely and deeply into unique and interesting stretching positions. Her MD, expert knowledge of anatomy and years of experience as a high-end personal trainer in the U.S makes every minute worth the investment in time. Without using any weights other than your own body, Ropes class is a high-energy cardio plus strength workout. You can't help but perform the movements in perfect posture with Shelly's focus on technique and years of professional fitness training in the U.S.  So next time you are in Sayulita, don't miss out on the incredible opportunity to meet and train with world-class "wellness & physique transformationists" and to earn those margaritas!

 

Recommended by: DK

On: 12/15/12 |Date of Stay: December, 2012

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Great way to start you day!

 

Mexifit classes are a great way to start your day in Sayulita. Whether you take a Power Ropes, Restorative Yin/Hatha Stretch or Yogalates class, they are all fun way to get your day off to a great start. Workout as intense or leisurely as you like as Shelly adapts the class to your needs. Classes take place at Don Pedro’s Palapa, which is one of the most scenic locations in Sayulita with views of the ocean, beach, town and coastline. Earn your margaritas or just get your day in paradise off to a great start!

 

Recommended by: Ernst (Sayulita & Seattle, WA)

On: 12/01/12 |Date of Stay: November, 2012

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

We loved yoga with Shelley

 

While in Sayulita, I strongly urge you to check out one of Shelly's classes up on the hillside under the palapa. I tried the TRX-style ropes class and the yoga classes. There is something so wonderful, soothing, and refreshing about doing a yoga class up on that hill, overlooking the ocean and rolling green landscape. Definitely worth it! And, you'll feel good about yourself, too.

 

Recommended by: Kirsten (United States)

On: 11/18/12 |Date of Stay: November, 2012

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Our most favourite & least guilty pleasure in Sayulita!

 

Mexifit makes working out a joy for someone not used to saying such things :^) The energy, sincerity, enthusiasm, and motivation create a big gravitational pull that helps draw us back to this magical place year after year. Fun (?!) and healthy too! Thank!

 

Recommended by: Deb y Art (Victoria, BC, Canada)

On: 01/16/12 |Date of Stay: January, 2012

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5 - Muchas Gracias Mexifit.  Wedding Bliss

 

Hey Josh and Shelly, Erin and I were just reminiscing about the good times in Sayulita and we instantly thought of you both. I realized we had never truly thanked you, so in the spirit of better-late-than-never...thank you!  You guys were both instrumental in getting us physically and mentally prepared for our wedding and we really enjoyed our time in your classes. We still talk about the private yoga sesh as well and truly cannot believe how many of our family members participated.  It's great to reminisce over the pictures now and say 'damn, we look good!' and know that most importantly, we felt good too. You both have a really good thing going down there with MexiFit and the Dog Rescue, and we wish you continued success.  Until next time in Sayulita, be well and enjoy.   

Recommended by: Jason and Erin

Namaste from Nepal, Date: September, 2011

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Rating: 5/5

Boot Camp -YES

Physically Chalenging - YES

Great Results - DEFINITELY

 

A fabulous way to get into shape and feel good! Shelly is super friendly but you really have to watch out for her intensity!!! - FABULOUS classes!!!

 

Recommended by: Lisa Bruno

Date: October, 2011

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Hey Mexifit,

 

I just wanted to send a quick note to say a big THANK YOU for being so awesome.  I'm so glad we started coming to your classes - you are wonderful people and fitness instructors. This morning I got out of bed with a bad kink in my neck, it was pitch black outside and raining...but when I arrived to the Palapa the sun was trying so hard to peak through the clouds, the rain had stopped and Shelly greeted me with positive energy as always....AND the exercises we did in class fixed my neck!  It felt so great to start my day off  like this, wake my body up and I'm at work in front of the computer feeling energized and ready for whatever comes my way today.  Gabe and I are both really enjoying the ropes classes and we had a blast with water aerobics too (although we couldn't stop laughing at each other) 

 

We know you're busting your butts to be super flexible with your classes and to keep going through the summer and we really appreciate it.  Our 2 best friends from Vancouver are arriving tomorrow and we can't wait to show them what fitness in Sayulita is like.

 

Besos y abrazos,
Wendy and Gabe

June, 2011

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Mexifit Change My Life and had my doctor asking me what's up?

 

Mexifit changed my life... the way I now approach exercise and the positive affect it has on my health, specifically targeting the more elusive, unnoticeable issues, not just building muscle tone.  Just over a year ago Shelly introduced me to yogalates and power ropes and has continued to guide me in my physical training with such results that my physician is astounded with the results.  This spring I met Josh and he challenged me on the power ropes and today was my first video workout with him which was fantastic.  I had tried to duplicate the exercises at home in the States for a month, but this morning with a Mexifit video, I went to a higher level.  I plan on doing the yogalates video and expect the same results.

Thank you Shelly and Josh!

ps  If a 65 year old  can figure this new opportunity to "earn her margaritas," then anyone can!

 

Michelle Gillett

May, 2011

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------